David Gane is a writer of murder and mystery.

I’m the co-author of the internationally award-winning Shepherd and Wolfe young adult mystery series. We are working on the fourth book, Shepherd’s Call.

I also teach screenwriting as a sessional instructor at the University of Regina.

I have a monthly newsletter, where I share my journey through the craft and business of writing.


Along Comes a Wolfe

In the first book of the Shepherd & Wolfe series, high school student, Sheri Beckman, goes missing.

When a massive search turns up nothing, her boyfriend, Tony Shepherd, joins forces with the wise-ass troublemaker, Charlie Wolfe, to find out what happened.

However, Charlie’s way isn’t always legal, so when another missing girl is found dead, Tony must decide whether doing right might sometimes mean doing wrong.

Together, Shepherd and Wolfe must find a ruthless killer and stop him before someone else dies.

Shepherd’s Watch

After the unbelievable events of Along Comes a Wolfe, Tony Shepherd could use a break. But his relaxing family summer at the lake crashes to a halt when Charlie Wolfe arrives at the cabin after a local man goes missing.

But nothing is ever simple when Charlie’s around, and soon the boys are again caught in a dark tangle of violence and danger. If they’re not careful, their search could bring harm to more than just themselves… Can Tony protect his family and keep Charlie out of trouble?

Wolfe in Shepherd’s Clothing

In the third book of the series, Charlie Wolfe winds up homeless, and Tony Shepherd’s family takes him in. But Tony’s parents have one request: No more mysteries!

The boys want to keep their word … but someone is leaving dismembered bodies around the city and Detective Gekas is asking what they know. Soon, Tony and Charlie are caught in a labyrinth of lies and death—and not everyone is as they seem.

Can the boys escape unscathed or will someone they care about end up dead?

Find me on Twitter.